At Alternate Health Club (AHC), the most useful question is not simply how much treatment costs. It is what happens after you submit an intake form and payment—and which parts of that process you can clarify beforehand. AHC advertises compounded semaglutide from $129 per month, compounded tirzepatide from $169 per month and separate microdose programs at $99 per month. Those figures describe different offers, not interchangeable ways to purchase the same service.
This documentary review examines AHC’s public pages consulted October 19, 2026, with an emphasis on practical questions for prospective patients. The business describes online clinical review, independently contracted clinicians, pharmacy-dispensed medication and refrigerated shipping. However, its pages do not consistently describe consultation arrangements, included services or geographic availability. The goal here is to distinguish documented features from unresolved details—not to determine individual treatment suitability or validate the provider’s credential claims.
At a glance
- Standard advertised prices
- Compounded semaglutide with B12 starts at $129 per month; compounded tirzepatide with B12 starts at $169 per month. Both are described as weekly subcutaneous injections, with each vial designed to cover 28 days.
- Payment precedes clinical approval
- The standard semaglutide flow collects payment when the intake is submitted. A licensed clinician can approve or decline; payment does not guarantee medication.Sources: [7]
- Separate microdose offers
- Semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose programs are each advertised at $99 per month. A separate microdosing intake is required, including for existing patients.
- Consultation charge
- The semaglutide listing offers an optional direct clinician consultation for $29.99, while the cost calculator advertises no consultation fees and another calculator invites patients to a free consultation. The consulted documentation does not resolve which offer applies to a particular order.
What exactly are you asking AHC to provide?
AHC’s terms identify the business as Alternate Health Club, LLC, doing business as Alternate Health Club. Its website says clinical services come from independently contracted, U.S.-licensed clinicians rather than treating completion of an assessment as an established doctor-patient relationship. That distinction matters: submitting information is an application for review, not confirmation that a particular clinician has accepted responsibility for your treatment. Ask who will review your case and how that person will be identified to you.
The standard medication listings describe compounded semaglutide with vitamin B12 and compounded tirzepatide with vitamin B12, both delivered by weekly subcutaneous injection. Each listing says a vial is designed to cover 28 days. The advertised monthly price therefore should not be assumed to describe a calendar-month supply or an exact calendar-month billing interval. Our guide to identifying the medicine behind an offer provides a useful framework for separating formulation, presentation and payment language.
AHC’s site is restricted to users age 18 or older, but that is a website-use rule, not a complete prescribing eligibility policy. The consulted documentation does not establish full BMI criteria, laboratory requirements, contraindication screening or all other clinical restrictions. Before paying, ask what information the reviewer needs, whether additional records or testing could be required, and whether any such services have separate costs. Do not interpret the ability to complete checkout as evidence of medical eligibility.
| Offer or service | Documented terms | Question to settle |
|---|---|---|
| Standard compounded semaglutide | With B12; from $129/month; subcutaneous injection; vial designed for 28 days | What is the actual charge and renewal interval for my order? |
| Standard compounded tirzepatide | With B12; from $169/month; subcutaneous injection; vial designed for 28 days | Which intake and fulfillment process applies to this product? |
| Semaglutide microdose | $99/month; compounded semaglutide plus B12; separate intake required | Is this program available in my state? |
| Tirzepatide microdose | $99/month; described primarily for maintenance and stability | What clinical purpose would the reviewer consider for me? |
| Optional direct consultation | $29.99 on the semaglutide product page | Which clinician conversations are included versus separately charged? |
What happens between payment and a prescribing decision?
The semaglutide product page gives a relatively specific sequence: complete the intake, pay when submitting it, and wait for a licensed clinician’s review. The reviewer retains discretion to approve or decline based on medical history. If approved, instructions arrive by email and medication is shipped by cold-chain express service. That page says no video call is required in the standard flow. It does not establish a specific deadline for the clinical review itself.
Other pages describe a different experience. The general weight-loss page says patients meet a provider by phone or video, while noting that most do not need a video booking. General FAQs also describe a scheduled video consultation. Meanwhile, the semaglutide listing offers a direct clinician consultation before or during treatment for $29.99, the cost calculator advertises no consultation fees, and another calculator invites patients to a free consultation. The consulted documentation does not resolve which offer applies to a particular order. These descriptions should not be combined into a promise of a free, scheduled conversation with every order. Ask which process and consultation charges apply to your selected product.
AHC explicitly says payment submits an order for clinical review and does not guarantee medication. If an order is declined, support is supposed to contact the patient. The financial outcome is less clear: the consulted pages do not specify the amount retained or returned after a clinical rejection. Obtain that answer before submission, including whether consultation, review and administrative charges are separately itemized. Also confirm that the intake names the intended medicine; the tirzepatide ordering FAQ refers to a semaglutide intake.
Which services does the advertised payment actually cover?
AHC advertises standard semaglutide from $129 per month and standard tirzepatide from $169 per month. The semaglutide page says the monthly rate stays the same across dosage tiers, there is no membership fee, and optional services are separately priced and shown upfront. These are provider pricing claims, not a documented permanent price guarantee. The general weight-loss page’s title also references a $99 starting price, while its main content advertises $129; the separate microdose offers should not be assumed to resolve that inconsistency.
The semaglutide care-plan list includes intake review, a plan based on health history and goals, a prescription only when clinically appropriate, and cold-chain express shipping. It separately offers ondansetron ODT for nausea support. General FAQs, however, describe everything needed as included in the monthly payment and mention nausea medication. Ask for an order-specific list of included medication, supplies, shipping and clinical access. In particular, the consulted documentation does not establish whether needles and other administration materials accompany every order.
The cost calculator says some patients may use HSA or FSA funds, depending on their plan and confirmation with the administrator. That does not establish insurance acceptance, insurer billing or reimbursement. Nor do the consulted pages establish a prepayment package or minimum commitment. Use questions beyond the monthly price to request a written first-payment total, subsequent charge, billing interval and optional-fee list rather than relying on a headline alone.
Is the microdose program a different service?
AHC lists semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose programs at $99 per month each. The semaglutide microdose page identifies compounded semaglutide plus vitamin B12. The tirzepatide microdose page describes its plan primarily as weight maintenance and stability, not active weight loss. These are distinct program descriptions, not evidence that the lower-priced offers reproduce the standard programs’ purposes or outcomes. Ask the reviewing clinician to explain the proposed objective rather than treating “microdose” as a sufficiently detailed medical explanation.
A separate Microdosing Intake Form is required for every microdose customer, including existing patients. The semaglutide microdose page says orders submitted without that completed form will be canceled and refunded in full. That is a specific documented refund circumstance; it should not be expanded into a general refund guarantee. The page also says previous GLP-1 experience is not always necessary, with eligibility determined by a licensed provider from the intake.
Location is another important distinction. Although the cost calculator advertises shipping to all 50 states, the microdose page expressly says the service is not available in all 50. The consulted documentation does not identify the excluded states. Confirm availability for the exact program and delivery address before paying. Similarly, ask what follow-up the microdose plan includes and whether its consultation charges differ from those described on the standard semaglutide page.
Who prepares the medicine, and what does approval mean?
AHC says it does not manufacture medication and that licensed U.S. pharmacies dispense it. Its footer attributes state licensure and NABP accreditation to pharmacy partners, while its terms describe affiliated pharmacies as 503A compounding pharmacies. These remain provider statements: the consulted documentation does not identify the pharmacy that would fill an individual order or independently verify its credentials. Ask for that pharmacy’s name, contact information and role before fulfillment, rather than treating dispensing and compounding as interchangeable activities.
The terms tie advertised pricing to affiliated pharmacy channels and warn that choosing another pharmacy may cost more. AHC also says compounded prescriptions are used only when a clinician determines commercially available options cannot meet the patient’s needs. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an FDA-approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. Ask what patient-specific need supports the proposed compounded preparation; this is not answered simply by the addition of B12.
Compounded preparations are not FDA approved and do not undergo FDA premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality. That status alone does not prove clinical inequivalence. Separately, AHC lists noncompounded products such as ondansetron ODT, sumatriptan, rizatriptan and albuterol HFA as FDA-approved medications dispensed after review; their approval does not extend to AHC or its compounds. Published branded-drug trials likewise do not establish outcomes for AHC’s vitamin blends, microdose programs or an individual patient.
Who answers questions after the first prescription?
AHC directs clinical questions and treatment-change requests through website live chat or email support. The semaglutide page says its medical officer reviews every dosage request and makes appropriate changes, with a licensed reviewer seeing clinical questions and changes. This establishes a routing process, not immediate access to a prescriber. Ask how to reach the support email, how messages are escalated, what response time applies and how an urgent concern is handled outside ordinary support availability.
The general weight-loss page says refills depend on the clinician’s assessment and ongoing treatment plan, and patients may receive follow-up guidance. The semaglutide page does not impose a fixed treatment timeline. AHC also advertises centralized tracking of refills, shipments and progress. What remains undocumented is a mandatory follow-up schedule, required reassessment format and support response standard. Our guide to post-prescription support questions can help distinguish administrative tracking from continuing clinical care.
AHC’s general FAQs say additional supplements are not required. More broadly, NIDDK describes follow-up as assessment of tolerance and response, not merely continued payments, with medication selection considering health conditions, other medicines, side effects and cost. Before enrollment, ask how those issues will be revisited in this particular service. FDA has received reports of errors measuring or administering compounded medication, including some associated with hospitalization; unclear instructions should be resolved with the prescriber or pharmacist, not by calculating a dose from a review.
What happens if refrigerated delivery goes wrong?
The semaglutide page advertises typical processing of one to two business days and average delivery of four to twelve business days, with U.S.-only cold-chain express shipping. These are different stages, not a guaranteed arrival date or a promised clinical-review turnaround. AHC’s terms additionally authorize the company or its agents to take possession of dispensed medication and forward it through a commercial carrier. Ask who tracks each handoff and whom to contact if a shipment stalls.
AHC says ice packs serve as a temperature buffer and are not expected to arrive frozen. That statement does not establish that every warm package is usable. FDA explicitly recommends not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. Before ordering, obtain a clear reporting route for temperature concerns and ask what documentation the pharmacy needs. A shipping promise is not a substitute for a product-specific response.
The terms create a significant practical question about financial responsibility. They exclude refunds for shipping delays, carrier issues, weather, missed deliveries, incorrect addresses and package theft. Another clause assigns responsibility for condition, storage, handling and timely delivery to the patient once the dispensing pharmacy releases medication to AHC or its agents. This describes the contractual language, not its legal validity. Ask how replacement requests and temperature complaints are handled alongside those exclusions, using these delivery questions as preparation.
How do you stop future orders, and what information is shared?
General FAQs describe automatic monthly shipments according to the prescription after visits and say only one month is shipped at a time. That does not establish the recurring-charge consent, billing date or cancellation procedure. The consulted documentation does not specify a deadline for stopping the next shipment or charge. Ask for the renewal schedule, cancellation channel and confirmation process in writing. Neither the advertised monthly price nor the vial’s 28-day design establishes a minimum commitment.
The terms say consultation, medical-review and administrative-processing fees are earned upon submission and nonrefundable. They also say all charges become nonrefundable once review is complete or pharmacy fulfillment has begun. The product page treats prescription sales as final and directs dispensing-error concerns to support. When refunds are issued, it describes a typical three-to-five-business-day period depending on the bank—not guaranteed receipt by then. Cancellation should therefore never be assumed to mean a refund of an existing order.
The terms authorize pharmacy partners to share prescription information, dispensing status, fulfillment records and identity-verification details with AHC for 12 months or until written revocation. Their privacy-related wording also warrants clarification: the terms say the site is not adapted for certain specialized regulatory requirements, including HIPAA, and restrict interactions subject to those requirements, while other site elements reference HIPAA and protected information. This review cannot confirm compliance. Ask AHC how that restriction applies to clinical intake and protected health information, as well as for an explanation of data handling and revocation consequences; the consulted terms excerpt was not a complete document.
Questions & answers
Does paying AHC guarantee that I will receive medication?
No. AHC says payment submits the order for clinical review, and the clinician can decline it. Support is supposed to contact patients whose orders are declined. The consulted documentation does not specify exactly what would be refunded in that situation, so request the financial outcome before submitting payment.
Is a clinician conversation included in AHC’s monthly price?
The answer is not consistent across the pages. The semaglutide listing says the standard flow requires no video call and offers an optional direct consultation for $29.99. Other pages describe phone or video evaluation and advertise consultation-fee arrangements differently. Ask which conversations are included for your exact order and whether later consultations cost extra.
Can an existing AHC patient buy microdose products without another intake?
The semaglutide microdose page says no: all customers, including existing patients, must submit the Microdosing Intake Form. It promises cancellation and a full refund for orders submitted without that form. Prior GLP-1 experience is not presented as universally required, but a licensed provider must still determine eligibility.
Will AHC ship a microdose prescription to any U.S. state?
That is not established. AHC’s calculator advertises shipping to all 50 states, but the microdose page explicitly says its offering is not available in all 50 states. The consulted pages do not name the exclusions. Confirm the specific program’s availability for your address before submitting payment.
Can I use a different pharmacy and keep AHC’s advertised price?
AHC’s terms tie its service pricing to affiliated pharmacies and warn that another pharmacy may charge more, with costs AHC cannot guarantee or control. The consulted documentation does not name the pharmacy for an individual order. Request the dispensing pharmacy’s identity and clarify any alternative-pharmacy process before assuming the advertised rate transfers.
Does AHC explain how to cancel the next automatic shipment?
The general FAQs describe automatic monthly shipments, but the consulted documentation does not establish the cancellation steps or cutoff for stopping a future shipment or charge. Ask support for written instructions and confirmation. Separately, AHC’s nonrefundability provisions may apply to an order already under review or fulfillment; stopping future service does not itself establish refund eligibility.
Our assessment
AHC documents recognizable offerings, concrete starting prices, an intake-first review process and a support route for treatment questions. Its distinction between payment and prescribing approval is useful. The main preparation task is to obtain order-specific answers where its pages diverge: consultation access, included items, geographic eligibility, rejected-order refunds, recurring charges and delivery remedies. Pharmacy identity and credential claims also remain unverified here. A prospective patient should be able to explain who reviews the case, who dispenses the medication, what each payment covers and how future service stops before committing—not merely identify the lowest advertised monthly figure.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Wilding et al. (2021): STEP 1 semaglutide trial ↗
- Jastreboff et al. (2022): SURMOUNT-1 tirzepatide trial ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded semaglutide microdose ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — official website ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded semaglutide ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — glp 1 cost and savings calculator ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — faqs ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded tirzepatide ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — microdosing ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — terms and conditions ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — product/compounded tirzepatide microdose ↗
- Alternate Health Club (AHC) — affordable medical weight loss ↗