PROVIDER FILE · Questions worth asking

FitMetabolic Review: Questions to Settle Before You Enroll

FitMetabolic documents GLP-1 programs, clinician follow-up and compounded medication delivery, but patients still need clear answers about prices, pharmacy identity, cancellation and privacy.

Before choosing FitMetabolic, the most useful question is not simply which GLP-1 program it advertises. It is whether you can obtain a complete, consistent explanation of the service you would actually buy. Its public documentation describes semaglutide, tirzepatide and a GLP-1 Microdose program, with online intake, clinician review and home delivery. However, the consulted pages do not establish the treatment price, identify the treating professionals or partner pharmacies, or resolve several differences between marketing descriptions and contractual terms.

This review examines FitMetabolic through the questions a prospective patient should be able to answer before paying and before the next renewal. The public documentation was consulted October 19, 2026; that is a research date, not confirmation that every page was updated then. There are useful operational details, including portal messaging and recurring-payment rules. There are also material gaps. Our starting questions for a GLP-1 program provide a broader checklist; here, the focus is what FitMetabolic itself documents.

At a glance

Business model
FitMetabolic LLC describes itself as a technology platform connecting patients with independent providers and pharmacies, rather than providing clinical care or dispensing medication itself.
Sources: [7]
Documented GLP-1 offerings
The site advertises semaglutide, tirzepatide and GLP-1 Microdose. The consulted Microdose description does not identify its specific active ingredient.
Sources: [4] [3]
Published consultation price
The homepage offers a $25 one-on-one physician consultation over Zoom. Program pages separately advertise no consultation charges; their relationship is not explained.
Sources: [4] [5]
Recurring billing
For recurring monthly orders, the terms authorize an immediate charge and another every 30 days until cancellation, with electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction.
Sources: [7]
Conflicting cancellation deadlines
Treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle, while the terms allow disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date.
Sources: [5] [7]

Who would actually be responsible for your care?

FitMetabolic LLC owns and operates the website, but its terms separate the company from the clinical and pharmacy services. It says it connects patients to independent third parties and does not practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare or dispense medication, or control professional judgment. That distinction matters when asking who will make treatment decisions, answer clinical questions and handle a prescription problem. A platform contact is not necessarily the same person or organization responsible for your care.

The homepage says submitting an intake does not create a provider-patient relationship. That relationship begins only after a licensed clinician reviews the information and accepts the applicant. It also says a licensed U.S. clinician reviews the profile and prescribes only when clinically appropriate. These statements describe a review process, not a guaranteed prescription. Although the site uses physician-guided language, the broader clinician references do not establish that every encounter will be with a physician.

The consulted documentation does not name the treating clinicians, medical groups or partner pharmacies, so their identities and credentials were not independently verified here. Ask for the assigned professional’s name, credential, medical-group affiliation and clinical contact route before treatment begins. Also ask which entity handles complaints about care versus billing. The distinction is especially useful if you need to transfer records or coordinate with a professional outside the platform.

Sources: [7] [4]

What medicine and program are you being offered?

FitMetabolic advertises three GLP-1 offerings: semaglutide, tirzepatide and GLP-1 Microdose. The semaglutide page describes a weekly injection. The tirzepatide page describes a provider-directed dual GLP-1/GIP program with flat-rate pricing, but the consulted material does not specify its administration route. Microdose is marketed for metabolic health, body composition and appetite recalibration rather than aggressive weight loss. Its specific active ingredient and administration route remain unidentified in the consulted description.

The wider catalog includes hormone support, peptides, NAD+ and longevity offerings. Estradiol, progesterone and DHEA appear in the hormone catalog; BPC-157, sermorelin and ipamorelin with CJC-1295 appear among the peptides. These listings establish the breadth of the advertised business, not independent confirmation of the benefits promoted for those products. A prospective GLP-1 patient should ask exactly which services are part of the proposed plan and which are separate offers.

Program names are not enough to compare prescriptions. Ask for the active ingredient, formulation, route, presentation and dispensing pharmacy in writing, particularly for Microdose. FitMetabolic markets that program partly to people near goal weight or who poorly tolerated standard GLP-1 dosing; those descriptions are not independent evidence of outcomes. Our guide to questions about the medicine itself can help organize this discussion without treating a marketing category as a complete medication description.

Sources: [4] [5] [6] [3]

Can you use the service where you live?

The treatment pages advertise nationwide telehealth, but the terms restrict service to states where FitMetabolic operates. They also require patients to be physically located in the same state as their account’s shipping address when consulting a provider. The consulted documentation does not provide a definitive state-by-state availability list or product-specific restrictions. Confirm your state and the particular program before paying, and ask how travel would affect a scheduled consultation rather than assuming nationwide language settles availability.

The semaglutide and tirzepatide pages describe candidates as adults 18 or older with a BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions. The terms separately require age 18 or the local age of majority if higher. These are FitMetabolic’s published criteria, not an individualized eligibility finding. The tirzepatide page lists exclusions including personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2, pregnancy, breastfeeding, planned pregnancy, active pancreatitis and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease.

The intake is described as an approximately ten-minute online questionnaire about goals and health history, and the homepage says most applicants hear back within 48 hours. That is an application-response claim, not a medication-arrival promise. Although the site promotes fully remote care, its terms acknowledge that some situations require an examination or outside care. Ask what happens if the clinician needs laboratory testing or an in-person evaluation; testing requirements, costs and included laboratory services are not established.

Sources: [4] [6] [5] [7]

What will the first payment and later charges cover?

The clearest published dollar amount is a $25 one-on-one physician consultation over Zoom to discuss goals, history and options before starting. Separately, treatment pages advertise flat-rate programs with no hidden fees, no consultation charges and no dose-change surcharges. These could describe different services, but the pages do not explicitly reconcile them. Ask whether the optional Zoom visit is separate, credited toward enrollment or subject to the homepage’s statement that there is no charge if an applicant is not approved.

For new patients, the homepage advertises an automatic 25% discount on the first month after clinician approval. No base treatment amount appears in the consulted documentation, so neither the discounted first payment nor the subsequent treatment charge can be calculated. The terms describe the subscription as bundling the pharmacy’s medication fee, the medical group’s professional fee and platform access when consultation and a prescription apply. Obtain an itemized explanation of what is included, especially laboratory work and delivery-related charges.

Recurring monthly orders authorize an immediate charge and further charges every 30 days, with electronic notification five to seven days before each scheduled transaction. A 30-day interval is not a calendar month, and the documentation does not establish medication quantity per charge, minimum commitment or prepayment options. “No insurance required” does not confirm insurance acceptance or reimbursement. Use these price questions beyond the monthly headline to request a written first-payment amount, renewal amount and supply description.

Payment details to obtain before authorizing a recurring order
ItemWhat the documentation saysWhat to clarify
Optional Zoom consultation$25 for a one-on-one physician visitWhether it is separate from program consultations
New-patient promotion25% off the first month after approvalThe base price and exact discounted charge
Program pricingFlat rate; no dose-change surcharges advertisedMedication quantity and all included services
Recurring collectionImmediately, then every 30 daysThe first renewal and processing dates
InsuranceNo insurance requiredAcceptance, claims support and reimbursement
Sources: [4] [5] [7]

Which cancellation deadline would govern your purchase?

Cancellation is the most consequential unresolved difference in FitMetabolic’s documentation. Treatment pages say memberships may be canceled with 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. The terms instead say patients may cancel up to 48 hours before the applicable monthly processing date by switching off auto-refill in the portal. Those deadlines could produce different financial outcomes. Neither should be silently substituted for the other, and the consulted pages do not explain whether they apply to different arrangements.

Before enrollment, ask which rule governs your specific purchase and request an answer that identifies the relevant renewal and processing dates. If stopping future charges is important, obtain instructions that distinguish canceling membership, turning off auto-refill and stopping a prescription shipment. The electronic reminder promised before a recurring charge does not resolve the competing notice periods. Our guide to questions before the next charge offers a practical way to record those details without assuming cancellation guarantees a refund.

The treatment pages also say consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. That boundary is separate from whether future renewals can be stopped. Ask what happens if a cancellation arrives after processing, if a clinician declines further prescribing, or if care must move outside the platform. The public documentation does not establish a refund entitlement for those situations, nor does the advertised no-charge-if-not-approved statement fully explain how it interacts with an optional completed consultation.

Sources: [5] [7] [4]

Which pharmacy prepares the medication, and what happens in transit?

Treatment pages list compounded medication prepared by partner compounding pharmacies as a program inclusion. They describe a structured shipping cadence and direct delivery in temperature-controlled, unmarked packaging. However, the consulted pages do not name the pharmacies or specify preparation, dispatch or arrival timelines, carriers, tracking arrangements, or procedures for lost and damaged packages. Ask for the dispensing pharmacy’s identity and contact information, along with the expected delivery process, before interpreting discreet delivery as a complete shipping policy.

The terms also restrict the pharmacy channel: purchasing a prescription-containing service requires accepting fulfillment through a platform pharmacy rather than choosing another pharmacy. They warn that prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers. These are meaningful service conditions, not incidental packaging details. Ask how the product will be labeled, what instructions accompany it, and whom to contact about a damaged container. Unmarked shipping packaging does not provide the same protection as a child-resistant medication container.

FitMetabolic acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved and describes custom formulations when commercially available treatments do not meet individual needs. FDA recommends compounded drugs when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and state-licensed pharmacy. Nonapproval alone does not prove clinical inequivalence. FDA also explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or inadequately refrigerated and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy to resolve the concern.

Sources: [5] [7] [1]

Who answers questions after the first prescription?

FitMetabolic advertises direct access to the provider through a secure patient portal between scheduled check-ins. The treatment page also promises structured reviews intended to adjust the protocol and overall care plan to the patient’s response. These are useful descriptions of ongoing support, but the consulted documentation does not specify the review frequency, clinical message turnaround or after-hours arrangements. Ask how appointments are scheduled and whether a message reaches your treating clinician, a covering clinician or administrative support.

The contact page lists clinical hours Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., without a time zone. It advertises a response to its inquiry form within 24 hours. A published email is dr.padi79@gmail.com, and the mailing description is limited to FitMetabolic LLC, Texas, United States. The form-response promise should not be read as a clinical response guarantee or emergency service. Ask which contact route is appropriate for billing, medication questions and concerns requiring prompt clinical attention.

Follow-up should be understood as more than authorization for another shipment. NIDDK describes medication choice as a discussion of benefits, side effects, current conditions, other medicines, family history and costs; ongoing treatment depends on response and tolerability. For this service, ask who reviews those issues, how outside records are incorporated and what happens when telehealth is insufficient. The documentation does not establish interpreter availability or languages of care, so patients needing language support should confirm it directly.

Sources: [5] [8] [9] [7] [2]

What do the privacy promises actually cover?

FitMetabolic’s treatment-page FAQ says the service is HIPAA compliant, that medical information is shared only with the assigned provider and dispensing pharmacy, and that it never sells or shares data. The terms give a more qualified description: FitMetabolic LLC is not a HIPAA covered entity and may act as a business associate of a pharmacy or medical group in certain circumstances. These statements describe different aspects of the arrangement and should not be collapsed into a blanket promise about every interaction.

The California notice introduces another important qualification. It says certain personal information may be made available to third parties for advertising measurement, improvement and more relevant content or offers, and that these disclosures may count as a sale or sharing under California law. That sits uneasily beside the broad no-sale-or-sharing language. It does not establish that every medical record is used for advertising, but it does make a simple, unconditional privacy summary inadequate.

Ask which information is collected before clinical acceptance, which entity maintains the medical record, and what advertising choices are available. Also request the applicable medical-group and pharmacy privacy notices, rather than relying only on the platform FAQ. The full HIPAA notice was not available in the consulted material, and the terms text reviewed contained an omitted middle section. Those documentation limits prevent a complete privacy assessment; they are not proof that particular protections are absent.

Sources: [5] [7] [9]

Questions & answers

Does FitMetabolic publish a complete GLP-1 treatment price?

Not in the consulted documentation. It publishes a $25 optional physician Zoom consultation and a 25% first-month promotion after approval, but no base program amount. Flat-rate and no-dose-change-surcharge claims do not supply the missing total. Request the initial charge, subsequent 30-day charge, medication quantity and included services in writing.

Sources: [4] [5] [7]
Is FitMetabolic’s Microdose program a fully identified medication?

The consulted description does not identify its specific active ingredient or administration route. It markets a lower-dose GLP-1 protocol for metabolic health, body composition and appetite, including people near goal weight. Ask for the actual prescription details rather than assuming Microdose means a particular drug or that its advertised benefits are independently established.

Sources: [3]
Can I take a FitMetabolic prescription to my own pharmacy?

The terms require buyers of prescription-containing services to accept fulfillment through a platform pharmacy and waive pharmacy choice. The consulted documentation does not identify those pharmacies by name. If using your own pharmacy is important, clarify this restriction before purchasing rather than assuming the prescription can be transferred elsewhere.

Sources: [7]
How much notice does FitMetabolic require to cancel?

The pages disagree. Treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle; the terms allow disabling auto-refill at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. Obtain written confirmation of the rule applying to your order. Cancellation of future service does not itself establish a refund for completed visits or processed medication.

Sources: [5] [7]
Does the 48-hour application response mean medication arrives then?

No. The homepage says most applicants hear back within 48 hours after individual review. That is not a prescribing, dispatch or arrival deadline. Although temperature-controlled direct delivery is advertised, the consulted pages do not establish a complete shipping timetable. Ask separately about clinical review, pharmacy preparation, dispatch and expected arrival.

Sources: [4] [5]
Does FitMetabolic accept insurance?

The homepage says no insurance is required, but that does not establish insurance acceptance, claim submission or reimbursement. The consulted documentation also does not confirm HSA or FSA eligibility. Ask FitMetabolic what billing documentation it provides and separately ask your plan about coverage; a consultation benefit does not necessarily cover the medication.

Sources: [4] [2]

Our assessment

FitMetabolic documents a recognizable telehealth pathway: intake, independent clinician review, partner-pharmacy preparation, home delivery and portal-based follow-up. Its flat-rate claims and bundled-service description could make comparison easier once an actual quote is available. At present, the most important decision-preparation step is obtaining a written explanation of the specific purchase. That should identify the clinician and pharmacy, exact medication, first and recurring charges, supply per charge, state availability and governing cancellation deadline. Privacy disclosures also deserve closer reading than the broad FAQ promise suggests. These gaps do not establish that the service is unsuitable or that undocumented services do not exist. They do mean the public documentation alone is insufficient to settle several practical questions before enrollment.

Sources & documentation

Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.

  1. FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
  2. NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
  3. FitMetabolic — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗
  4. FitMetabolic — official website ↗
  5. FitMetabolic — treatments/semaglutide ↗
  6. FitMetabolic — treatments/tirzepatide ↗
  7. FitMetabolic — terms ↗
  8. FitMetabolic — contact ↗
  9. FitMetabolic — privacy ↗

Continue reading