Before joining Sterling Private Medical, ask for more than a price quote: ask who will treat you, which pharmacy will fill the prescription and which cancellation deadline applies. Those questions arise from Sterling’s own documentation. Its marketing describes a physician-directed concierge telehealth practice, while its terms describe a platform connecting patients with independent professionals and pharmacies. Neither description alone explains the whole arrangement, and the distinction matters when you need a prescription decision, a billing correction or help with a delivery.
Sterling advertises injectable semaglutide, injectable tirzepatide and a GLP-1 Microdose program, with medication and support bundled into monthly starting prices. This review examines public documentation consulted October 19, 2026, to help U.S. adults prepare specific enrollment questions—not select an individual treatment. There are useful details about access, payment and support, alongside unresolved differences between marketing and contractual language. The most productive approach is to request written answers before paying, then keep those answers with the subscription terms and clinical instructions.
At a glance
- Advertised starting prices
- Semaglutide injection starts at $169/month, tirzepatide injection at $199/month and GLP-1 Microdose at $129/month; final pricing is confirmed after consultation.Sources: [6]
- Clinical responsibility
- Sterling’s terms say it does not provide clinical care or prepare or dispense medication; independent providers and pharmacies perform those roles.Sources: [10]
- Recurring payment
- A recurring monthly order authorizes an immediate charge and subsequent charges every 30 days, with an electronic notice five to seven days before a scheduled transaction.Sources: [10]
- Conflicting cancellation deadlines
- Treatment pages specify 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle; terms allow switching off auto-refill up to 48 hours before monthly processing.
- Pharmacy restriction
- The terms require purchasers of prescription-inclusive services to accept fulfillment through a platform-accessible pharmacy and waive choosing another pharmacy.Sources: [10]
Who will actually be responsible for your care?
Sterling presents itself as a private concierge telehealth practice for weight, hormones and healthy aging, serving men and women. It also advertises hormone optimization, with GLP-1 programs booked online and other services arranged directly with a physician. That presentation suggests a connected clinical relationship. Before enrolling, however, establish whether the same professional will handle your assessment, follow-up and any additional services, rather than assuming that the broader practice description guarantees continuity.
The legal arrangement is more separated. Sterling says it facilitates access to independent, U.S. board-certified clinical providers and state-licensed compounding pharmacies. Those are the company’s credential claims, not independently verified findings of this review. Its terms state that Sterling does not practice medicine, provide clinical care, prepare or dispense medication, or control the professional judgment of providers and pharmacies. A customer-service representative therefore should not automatically be treated as the person responsible for medical decisions.
Ask for the treating clinician’s name, professional credential, medical group and contact route, plus the pharmacy’s identity. The consulted documentation does not identify those participants by name or permit credential verification. Also ask who handles clinical complaints versus platform complaints. Our questions about program fit offer a way to organize these distinctions without assuming that concierge branding establishes how every responsibility is assigned.
| Participant or channel | Documented responsibility | Question to settle |
|---|---|---|
| Sterling platform | Access and collection of bundled payments | Who resolves a disputed charge? |
| Independent clinical provider | Consultation and prescription decision | Who handles medical follow-up? |
| Partner pharmacy | Preparation and dispensing of compounded medication | Which pharmacy will fill my prescription? |
| Concierge support | Portal messaging and service assistance | How are clinical concerns escalated? |
| Patient portal | Account access and auto-refill controls | Which cancellation deadline applies to my account? |
What exactly are you being offered?
The main menu distinguishes semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection and GLP-1 Microdose. Sterling describes compounded medication prepared by partner compounding pharmacies in the United States. Its disclosure says practitioners may prescribe custom-compounded formulations when commercially available treatments do not meet a patient’s individual needs. Ask the prescriber to identify the proposed preparation and explain why it addresses your needs; a program name is not a complete medication description.
The Microdose offering warrants especially specific questions. Sterling markets it to people at or near their goal weight, people who tolerated standard GLP-1 dosing poorly and people incorporating it into a broader hormone or healthy-aging plan. Those are Sterling’s descriptions of its intended audience, not independently established treatment benefits. The consulted documentation does not specify the program’s active ingredient or route. Do not assume that a lower advertised starting price identifies the same formulation as either injectable program.
Sterling acknowledges that compounded medications are not FDA approved. FDA explains that these preparations do not undergo its premarket review for safety, effectiveness and quality, and recommends them when an individual’s medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug. Nonapproval alone does not establish clinical inequivalence. Equally, clinical-trial findings do not establish outcomes for Sterling’s preparations or microdose program. Use these medication-identification questions to request an exact description before comparing offers.
What will the first payment and renewals cover?
Sterling advertises semaglutide injection from $169 per month, tirzepatide injection from $199 per month and GLP-1 Microdose from $129 per month. Each offer lists medication and supplies, discreet home delivery, a physician-directed protocol and 24/7 concierge care and check-ins. These are starting prices, not individual quotes or documented introductory discounts. The homepage says final pricing is confirmed after consultation, but the consulted materials do not explain what circumstances produce a higher price.
The homepage describes monthly pricing that includes medication, provider care and concierge support, with no insurance required. The semaglutide page additionally says there are no consultation charges or dose-change surcharges. The terms explain that the subscription bundles pharmacy fees, medical-group fees and platform access; Sterling collects the third-party portions on their behalf. Ask for a written total and confirmation of whether laboratory testing, other tests, in-person care or separate shipping charges could fall outside it.
For a recurring monthly order, the terms authorize charging immediately and every 30 days thereafter until cancellation. That is a specific billing interval, not necessarily the same calendar date each month. Sterling says it sends electronic notice five to seven days before a transaction and a receipt afterward. Ask when the initial charge occurs relative to consultation and what happens financially if no prescription is issued. These questions beyond the monthly price can help distinguish the quote, billing date and shipment contents.
Can you use the service where you are?
Sterling’s entry process begins with a short online assessment covering health goals and basic medical history. A licensed clinician reviews it and, if clinically appropriate, creates a plan and coordinates care. The terms require registration and a username-and-password account. They also state that prescription access requires a consultation, a provider’s determination that the product is appropriate and an issued prescription. Completing the form or paying for access does not guarantee medication.
The semaglutide and tirzepatide pages describe candidates as adults 18 or older with a BMI of at least 27, or at least 25 with weight-related conditions. Those are Sterling’s published criteria, not a personalized eligibility finding. Its BMI calculator is described as educational. The semaglutide page lists exclusions including personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN 2, pregnancy, breastfeeding, planning pregnancy, active pancreatitis and untreated severe gastrointestinal disease.
Geography also requires confirmation. Despite national-coverage advertising, the terms make availability subject to state-specific rules and possible change. They require users to be at least 18, or the local age of majority if higher, and physically in the same state as their account’s shipping address during consultation. No operational state-by-state medication list was documented. If you travel or maintain more than one address, ask how that requirement affects scheduling rather than assuming an account works everywhere.
Which pharmacy will fill the prescription, and what arrives?
Pharmacy choice is a material condition, not a minor administrative detail. Sterling’s terms say that buying a prescription-inclusive product or service means voluntarily and unconditionally waiving the right to have the prescription filled at a pharmacy of your choice. The terms direct people who do not accept that condition not to purchase. Ask for the assigned pharmacy’s name and contact information before committing, along with how a pharmacy question reaches someone qualified to answer it.
Sterling describes a structured shipment cadence and temperature-controlled, unmarked packaging delivered to the home. The consulted documentation does not quantify the amount supplied per shipment, its exact duration, or the time needed for clinical review, preparation, dispatch and arrival. A 30-day billing interval does not establish those details. Ask what tracking is available, how shipment timing relates to renewal and who resolves a delayed or damaged package.
The terms also warn that prescription products will not be dispensed in child-resistant containers. Ask what packaging to expect and request storage instructions from the pharmacy. FDA advises not using an injectable GLP-1 product that arrives warm or insufficiently refrigerated, and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. That advice remains relevant despite temperature-controlled shipping claims. Clarify the problem-reporting and replacement process before delivery, without assuming that a packaging complaint automatically qualifies for a refund.
What does around-the-clock support actually mean?
Sterling advertises structured check-ins intended to keep the protocol and wider plan aligned with the patient’s response. It also describes around-the-clock messaging through a secure, private portal between reviews. These are useful access promises, but the documentation does not establish an exact clinical-review schedule or a guaranteed clinician response time. Ask how frequently a qualified professional reviews progress, who reads incoming messages first and whether the advertised relationship continues with the same clinician.
The public contact page lists support@sterlingprivatemedical.com and (475) 290-6731, alongside secure messaging available 24/7. It separately promises a team response within 24 hours for contact-form submissions. That form-response statement should not be read as a promise of a medical decision, prescription approval or medication delivery within a day. Ask which channel handles billing, which handles medication concerns and how messages requiring clinical judgment are escalated.
Follow-up should be understood as more than access to another shipment. NIDDK describes ongoing treatment decisions as depending on response, side effects and other individual circumstances. FDA has also reported errors in measuring or administering compounded medication, including some associated with hospitalization. Ask Sterling’s clinician or dispensing pharmacist how instructions will be explained and clarified. Do not use this review, a price listing or a generic program description to calculate or adjust a dose.
Which cancellation deadline will Sterling honor?
Cancellation is the clearest unresolved contradiction in the public materials. Treatment pages say memberships may be canceled with 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. The terms instead allow cancellation by turning off auto-refill in the user portal up to 48 hours before the applicable monthly processing date. Those are materially different deadlines. This review cannot resolve which Sterling would apply to a particular account or transaction.
Before enrolling, ask Sterling to confirm in writing the controlling deadline, the processing date and the exact cancellation steps. Also ask whether a portal change alone is sufficient and what confirmation you receive. The five-to-seven-day renewal notice described in the terms should not be mistaken for the treatment pages’ longer notice requirement. Our renewal questions can help you record the date, action and acknowledgment rather than relying on a general assurance that cancellation is possible.
Cancellation and refunds are separate issues. The treatment pages state that consultations, medical visits and fulfilled prescriptions are nonrefundable once services begin or medication is processed. Turning off future renewals therefore does not establish a right to recover a charge already made. Ask specifically about an assessment that produces no prescription, a charge made near a cancellation request and a shipment already being processed. The documented nonrefund language does not answer every one of those scenarios.
What privacy promises apply to each kind of information?
Sterling’s semaglutide page says medical information is shared only with the physician and dispensing pharmacy, followed by a broad promise not to sell or share data. Its California notice, however, says certain personal information may be made available to third parties for advertising delivery, measurement, improvement and more relevant content or offers. It says those disclosures may count as a sale or sharing under California law. The wording deserves clarification rather than a blanket conclusion about every type of information.
The terms add another distinction: Sterling says it is not a HIPAA covered entity, although it may act as a business associate of a pharmacy or medical group in certain circumstances. That statement does not by itself establish an absence of privacy obligations, nor does secure-portal language explain every data flow. Ask which organization holds the clinical record, which privacy notice governs it and how advertising-related personal information is separated from medical information.
Request the current, complete terms and applicable privacy notices before submitting sensitive details. The consulted terms contained an omitted intermediate section, and a separate HIPAA notice was not consulted. These limits prevent a complete account of every contractual or privacy provision. A useful answer from Sterling would identify the relevant entities, describe available privacy choices and reconcile the broad marketing promise with the more specific California disclosure—not simply repeat that the service is private.
Questions & answers
Is Sterling’s $169 semaglutide price the amount everyone pays?
No. Sterling advertises semaglutide injection from $169 per month and says final pricing is confirmed after consultation. Medication and supplies are advertised as included, but the documentation does not explain every condition that could raise the starting price. Request the final recurring amount, its included services and the circumstances under which it could change before authorizing payment.
Does Sterling’s Microdose program specify which medicine I would receive?
Not in the consulted documentation. The program starts at $129 per month, but its active ingredient and route are not specified. Sterling’s description of intended users does not resolve those omissions or establish better tolerability. Ask for the exact medication, formulation, route and clinical rationale, along with the final price, before treating it as comparable to either injectable offering.
Can I send Sterling’s prescription to my usual pharmacy?
The terms require purchasers of prescription-inclusive services to waive pharmacy choice and use a pharmacy accessible through the platform. They explicitly advise against purchasing if you do not accept that condition. Obtain the pharmacy’s identity and contact information first, especially if keeping your usual pharmacy is important to how you coordinate care.
Does Sterling accept insurance or promise reimbursement?
Sterling markets its service as flat monthly pricing with no insurance required. The consulted documentation does not establish insurer billing, reimbursement arrangements or coverage of the subscription. Those are different questions from whether an individual health plan covers a particular medication or outside service. Confirm any possible benefit directly with the plan rather than assuming the bundled payment is reimbursable.
Can I cancel two days before my next charge?
The terms describe turning off auto-refill up to 48 hours before monthly processing, but treatment pages require 30 days’ notice before the next billing cycle. Because the documents conflict, do not rely on either deadline without account-specific written confirmation. Ask for the processing date, required action and cancellation acknowledgment. Stopping renewal also does not automatically refund processed services or prescriptions.
Does 24/7 concierge access mean an immediate clinician response?
The documentation establishes advertised around-the-clock portal messaging, not a guaranteed immediate clinical response. The contact page separately promises a team response to its form within 24 hours. Ask who monitors the portal, when a clinician becomes involved and how urgent concerns are handled. Public support routes include support@sterlingprivatemedical.com and (475) 290-6731.
Our assessment
Sterling documents a recognizable offering: online GLP-1 assessment, independent prescribing, partner-pharmacy compounded medication, bundled starting prices and concierge messaging. It also discloses recurring charges and meaningful pharmacy restrictions. Those details give prospective patients a practical basis for questions. The strongest reasons to pause are unresolved cancellation deadlines, unnamed clinical and pharmacy participants, incomplete Microdose specifications and differing privacy language. Before enrolling, obtain a written final quote, the responsible clinician and pharmacy identities, confirmation of state availability and a clear cancellation rule. Sterling’s public materials describe a service worth examining in detail, but they do not establish individualized suitability, provider-specific clinical outcomes or a fully settled account of every subscription condition.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- Wilding et al. (2021): STEP 1 semaglutide trial ↗
- Jastreboff et al. (2022): SURMOUNT-1 tirzepatide trial ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — treatments/semaglutide ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — official website ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — about ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — contact ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — privacy ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — terms ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — treatments/tirzepatide ↗
- Sterling Private Medical — treatments/glp 1 microdose ↗