At The Pharmacy Place, the first practical question is not simply what a monthly prescription costs. It is what happens when checkout comes before the medical questionnaire. The product pages describe paying first, then receiving a secure assessment link, with prescribing dependent on clinical approval. For someone comparing services, that sequence makes the financial terms of an unsuccessful assessment worth settling before entering payment information—not after discovering that a prescription will not be issued.
The Pharmacy Place identifies itself as a compounding pharmacy in Peachtree City, Georgia, preparing medications in-house and coordinating telehealth evaluation. Its public pages document injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, cash payment, included shipping and access to pharmacy support. This review examines those offerings through patient questions, using documentation consulted October 19, 2026. The central distinction is between what the pharmacy advertises clearly and what still needs a direct answer, particularly where its general program description and product listings differ.
At a glance
- Business model
- The Pharmacy Place describes an in-house compounding pharmacy in Peachtree City, Georgia, with telehealth prescription coordination.
- Assessment sequence
- Product pages say a secure medical-questionnaire link follows checkout; prescribing and pharmacy processing depend on approval.Sources: [7]
- Advertised prices
- The program page lists injectable semaglutide at $139–$179 per month and injectable tirzepatide at $179–$279 per month. The tirzepatide product listing instead reaches $299 without defining the supply period in its price heading.
- Included charges
- The pharmacy advertises no membership, minimum commitment or shipping fee. Product listings include a physician consultation valued at $20 and injection supplies.
Who is responsible for your prescription?
The Pharmacy Place presents itself as the medication-preparation business rather than merely an online referral service. It lists a physical address at 2035 Commerce Dr N, Peachtree City, GA 30269, and identifies Hiren Patel as founder, pharmacist and owner. Its claim that it is a licensed compounding pharmacy preparing medications in-house is meaningful to the service description, but this documentary review did not independently verify licenses or inspect its operations.
The published team also includes Charley Nowicki, clinical pharmacist liaison; Tiffany Turner, pharmacist; and Neil Patel, compounding lead technician. The website claims LegitScript certification and compliance with applicable laws. These are provider statements, not independent findings here. Named pharmacy staff help identify the business, but they do not identify the physician responsible for reviewing a particular patient's assessment or managing subsequent clinical questions.
The program says its telehealth platform coordinates a prescription with a weight-management provider, while its consultation description specifies review by a licensed physician. The consulted documentation does not identify that external clinical entity or individual physicians. Ask who will prescribe, how to contact that clinician and which concerns belong with the pharmacy instead. Our questions about ongoing support can help separate medication-handling assistance from clinical follow-up.
What happens between checkout and approval?
The product-page sequence is specific: after checkout, a secure link arrives for a brief medical questionnaire. Patients are asked to complete it promptly to avoid delays. The broader program description says the assessment covers health, lifestyle and medical history, after which a physician reviews the information, develops a treatment plan and prescribes if appropriate. That conditional language matters more than promotional wording suggesting an assessment automatically leads to one of the two injections.
If approved, the prescription goes directly to the compounding pharmacy and medication processing begins. The consulted pages do not explain the refund outcome if approval is denied, whether any consultation-related amount is retained, or whether a patient can stop an order before preparation. Because checkout precedes the questionnaire, request those answers in writing. Included consultation does not, by itself, establish that every payment is refundable when no medication is prescribed.
The advertised eligibility description is broad: adults 18 or older who are not pregnant or breastfeeding and do not have certain conditions that could make treatment unsafe. It does not publish a complete clinical screening framework, specific excluded conditions or laboratory requirements. These omissions are not evidence that screening is absent. They mean a prospective patient should ask what information or records the reviewing physician needs rather than assume that age alone establishes eligibility.
Which price and supply period apply to your order?
The pharmacy publishes actual prices, not just an invitation to request a quote. Its program page says semaglutide starts at $139 per month and reaches $179 depending on dose; tirzepatide starts at $179 per month and reaches $279. However, the tirzepatide product page displays $179–$299. That higher ceiling should not be silently replaced with the lower promotional maximum, nor should its price heading be assumed to specify a monthly supply.
Supply duration adds another complication. The consulted semaglutide listing distinguishes an initial six-week option from other four-week options, so a monthly headline is not enough to identify the package being purchased. Four weeks is not a calendar month, and a package duration does not establish its medication quantity or a minimum commitment. Ask for the exact formulation, selected presentation, supply period and final charge together before comparing offers.
The table highlights the differences worth resolving rather than treating every price as interchangeable. The pharmacy's terms acknowledge that website materials may contain errors and may not be current. That disclaimer does not tell readers which price is correct. A written order summary is more useful than an assumption based on whichever page has the lowest number; our price-question checklist provides a framework for requesting one.
| Offer | Published terms | Question before payment |
|---|---|---|
| Injectable semaglutide, program page | Starts at $139/month; up to $179/month depending on dose | Which selected presentation and supply period does the quote cover? |
| Injectable semaglutide, product listing | $139–$179; consultation, shipping and injection supplies included | Is this the initial six-week option or a four-week option? |
| Injectable tirzepatide, program page | Starts at $179/month; up to $279/month | Does this range apply to the product being ordered? |
| Injectable tirzepatide, product listing | $179–$299; price heading does not define supply period | Why does the maximum differ, and what duration is included? |
| Consultation and supplies | Consultation valued at $20 included; injection supplies and shipping included | What happens to the payment if clinical approval is denied? |
Does no membership mean no future billing questions?
The homepage advertises no memberships, minimums, commitments or shipping fee, saying patients pay only for medication. The program page similarly states there are no membership, consultation, shipping or hidden fees. Product pages describe a physician consultation valued at $20 as included in the price, not an additional $20 charge. These statements describe a simpler advertised payment structure, but they do not supply a complete account of how later orders are authorized.
The consulted documentation does not establish recurring-charge terms, refill authorization, prescription-renewal conditions, multi-month plans or a cancellation notice deadline. No minimum commitment should not be rewritten as a documented guarantee that an order can be canceled at any stage. Before paying, ask whether another purchase is automatic, whether a new assessment is required and when an order becomes noncancelable. Cancellation and refund eligibility are separate questions even without a membership.
The program is explicitly cash-pay and says insurance is not needed. That establishes its advertised payment model, not whether a particular insurer would reimburse an expense. The consulted pages also do not clarify whether the pharmacy provides paperwork for reimbursement requests or health-spending accounts. Patients who need such documentation should obtain an answer before purchasing, rather than assume that a receipt will satisfy a plan's requirements or make an expense eligible.
What exactly is in the compounded injection?
The documented offerings are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections administered under the skin. The program says patients will be taught how to prepare and administer their medication. It also describes its injections as enhanced with B vitamins, accompanied by marketing claims about energy, metabolism and weight loss. The consulted text does not specify the particular vitamins or each product's complete composition, and those advertised benefits are not independently established by these pages.
The pharmacy discloses that compounded medications are not FDA approved and are not evaluated by FDA for safety, effectiveness or quality. FDA's guidance likewise explains that compounded preparations do not undergo its premarket review. FDA recommends using compounded drugs when an individual's medical needs cannot be met by an approved drug, with a prescription and a state-licensed pharmacy. That recommendation is not a determination about this patient's circumstances or a categorical legal judgment about the pharmacy.
Ask the prescriber why the proposed preparation fits your medical needs, and ask the pharmacy to identify its ingredients, concentration, presentation, storage requirements and accompanying instructions. FDA has reported measurement and administration errors involving compounded medications, including some associated with hospitalization. Instructions should come from the prescriber or pharmacist, not calculations based on an article. Our medication-identification questions can help organize that discussion without selecting a treatment or dose.
Can it serve your state, and when would it arrive?
A Georgia address does not answer whether the service can fulfill an order in your state. The homepage describes patients throughout the Southeast and plans for nationwide expansion. Another page says the pharmacy is licensed in multiple states and asks readers to contact it to confirm their state. The consulted documentation does not establish a complete national service area. Confirm both prescribing availability and pharmacy fulfillment for your location before checkout.
Delivery descriptions involve several separate clocks. The program says a physician typically sends a prescription within one to two days after the consultation. The homepage says most orders ship within one to two business days after prescription approval. Another program description says prescriptions received in the morning usually ship that day, while afternoon prescriptions ship the following business day. These statements should not be collapsed into a guaranteed arrival date measured from payment.
The program also says most patients receive medication within 72 hours of their consultation and advertises UPS Next-Day delivery in temperature-controlled packaging. That is a provider estimate, not a guaranteed deadline. Syringes and alcohol swabs are among the included administration supplies. Product listings promise a processing notification and tracking once the order ships. Ask which timeline applies to your order, especially if assessment completion, approval or a weekend separates checkout from dispatch.
Who handles a delayed, warm or unusable package?
For a lost or delayed package, The Pharmacy Place instructs patients to contact it immediately so it can work on the problem. The consulted pages do not define replacement eligibility, a resolution deadline or who bears the cost in each situation. Tracking is useful, but it is not a replacement policy. Ask what evidence the pharmacy needs and which contact channel to use if a delivery problem occurs outside ordinary support hours.
Temperature-controlled packaging is a shipping method, not confirmation that every parcel arrives adequately refrigerated. FDA explicitly advises not using an injectable GLP-1 drug that arrives warm or with insufficient refrigeration, and contacting the provider or dispensing pharmacy. General website statements about temperature stability do not verify the condition of a particular shipment. Clarify the pharmacy's product-specific storage instructions and delivery-problem process before an order is dispatched, without relying on a review to judge usability.
The pharmacy says it cannot accept medication returns after products leave its premises. That boundary does not, by itself, establish whether refunds or replacements are available for a lost shipment, a quality concern or an order canceled earlier. The consulted documentation does not settle those cases. Use our delivery-problem questions to request written terms that distinguish physically returning medicine from obtaining a financial remedy or replacement.
What support continues after the first shipment?
The pharmacy says its team answers questions and provides ongoing support throughout treatment. Its program page lists 833-586-3111 and says a pharmacist is available to answer questions; the general business number is 678-271-3970. Those are concrete contact routes. However, the consulted pages do not establish support hours, guaranteed response times, Spanish-language assistance or interpretation. A statement that a pharmacist is on staff should not be treated as a documented round-the-clock response guarantee.
Pharmacy access also does not establish a schedule of clinical reassessment. The documentation does not specify follow-up visit frequency, how the prescriber evaluates response or tolerance, or what happens when a prescription needs renewal. NIDDK explains that medication decisions involve health conditions, other medicines, benefits, side effects and costs, and that follow-up concerns response and tolerance. Ask who manages those conversations here and whether any later clinical service has separate conditions or charges.
Communications preferences have somewhat clearer documentation. The privacy policy says marketing consent is not required to purchase, and patients may withdraw that consent. It permits SMS opt-out by replying STOP, while retaining an exception for administrative communications. Patients should distinguish promotional messages from order updates and care-related contact, then confirm how essential communications will arrive. Opting out of marketing is not the same as canceling an order, ending treatment or revoking future payment authorization.
Questions & answers
Is The Pharmacy Place the pharmacy or the prescribing practice?
It identifies itself as the compounding pharmacy and says it prepares medication in-house. It also coordinates evaluation through a telehealth platform, with physician review described in the program information. The consulted pages do not name the external clinical entity or individual prescribers. Ask for the prescribing practice's identity and contact route separately from the pharmacy's contact information.
Is the tirzepatide maximum $279 or $299?
Both figures appear. The program page advertises a range starting at $179 per month and reaching $279 per month; the product listing displays $179–$299 without defining the supply period in that heading. The documentation does not resolve the discrepancy. Request the selected compounded injectable product, presentation, supply duration and final charge in one written quote before paying.
Is the $20 consultation charged on top of medication?
The product listings describe the physician consultation, valued at $20, as included in the price. They also include shipping and injection supplies, consistent with the program's advertised absence of a separate consultation fee. That does not answer what happens financially if approval is denied after checkout, or establish the terms of every future clinical encounter. Confirm those situations separately.
Can I order from anywhere in the United States?
Nationwide availability is not established. The homepage describes current service throughout the Southeast and nationwide expansion as a future plan. Another page says the pharmacy holds licenses in multiple states and asks patients to contact it about their state. Obtain confirmation for your location before checkout; broad promotional references to patients around the country do not replace a state-specific answer.
Does the pharmacy guarantee delivery within 72 hours?
The program says most patients receive medication within 72 hours of consultation, not that every shipment is guaranteed by then. It separately describes prescription transmission, pharmacy dispatch and UPS Next-Day transportation. Each is a different stage. The homepage's one-to-two-business-day dispatch estimate begins after prescription approval, so it should not be interpreted as arrival within that period after checkout.
Does the no-return rule mean refunds are never available?
The published statement says medication cannot be accepted back after leaving the pharmacy. It does not define all refund outcomes. The consulted documentation does not settle refunds for denied clinical approval, cancellation before dispatch, lost packages or quality problems. Ask for those terms before purchase, particularly because the product-page assessment link comes after checkout. Neither a refund guarantee nor a universal no-refund rule is established.
Our assessment
The Pharmacy Place documents several useful features: a named Georgia pharmacy team, in-house compounding claims, coordinated physician review, published prices and included consultation, shipping and injection supplies. Its no-membership positioning is also clearer than a model that leaves an ongoing service fee unstated. Those features do not resolve the details most likely to matter before payment: whether the pharmacy serves your state, which tirzepatide price applies, what supply period you are buying, and what happens if approval or delivery fails. The strongest next step is a written answer covering those points, plus the identity of the prescriber and the follow-up process. This is a documented compounded-medication offering, not evidence of provider-specific clinical outcomes. Its suitability for an individual requires a clinical discussion, while its purchasing terms still require direct confirmation.
This opens the reviewed business’s website. The link is not a prescription or endorsement. Commercial relationships.
Sources & documentation
Public materials consulted October 19, 2026. Provider statements are attributed claims, not independently verified clinical outcomes. Terms can change; obtain a current written quote.
- FDA concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss ↗
- NIDDK: prescription medications for overweight and obesity ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — privacy policy ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — product/tirzepatide ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — about us ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — terms and conditions ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — product/semaglutide ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — official website ↗
- The Pharmacy Place — glp1 weight loss injections ↗